The Sound of Criticism

Extract featuring pre-recorded material and live radios from a group performance for broadcast, ResonaceFM London.

Explanatory text taken from ResonaceFM website:

“The Sound of Criticism: whilst considering the juxtaposing auditory qualities between the conversational medium of the radio and our more abstract sound works, we decided to opt for a middle ground in their presentation. Choosing to omit speech altogether we communicated, via the use of 4-band radios and a collectively devised text score, our reactions to the pieces as we heard them in an improvised performance. In running order: Daniel Beck, Teeranont Wiwatjesadawut, Jamie Turner, Eva Leung, Simon Goodwin.”